Japan Alps Guide

Explore the amazing Japanese alpine regions

Japan Alps

Explore our categories

The Japan Alps, the “Chubu Sangaku National Park” (Central Japan National Mountain Park), encompasses four prefectures: Niigata, Toyama, Nagano, and Gifu. Nestled at the bases of the majestic peaks of the Japan Alps are seven fascinating cities, each with its own top-class sightseeing spots.

World-famous ski resorts such as Hakuba draw visitors in all seasons; sightseers and photographers delight in the Tateyama Kurobe Alpine Route, quaint Hida Takayama, verdant Kamikochi, scenic Azumino, and historic Matsumoto Castle. Easy access allows visitors to move from one site to another, making for a truly memorable vacation in the magnificent natural surroundings of Central Japan.

Japan Alps

Plan your trip to The Alps Here